Weather

County,
Red Flag Warning issued February 25 at 3:15PM CST until February 26 at 7:00PM CST by NWS
Effective: 11 a.m. on Monday, Feb. 26, 2018
Expires: 7 p.m. on Monday, Feb. 26, 2018

...Critical fire weather conditions are expected for much of the
area Monday as winds and temperatures increase...
...RED FLAG WARNING IN EFFECT FROM 10 AM MST /11 AM CST/ TO 6 PM
MST /7 PM CST/ MONDAY FOR WINDS AND LOW RELATIVE HUMIDITY FOR
FIRE WEATHER ZONES 004...015...016...027...028...029...041...042...
253 AND 254...
The National Weather Service in Goodland has issued a Red Flag
Warning for wind and low relative humidity, which is in effect
from 10 AM MST /11 AM CST/ to 6 PM MST /7 PM CST/ Monday. The Fire
Weather Watch is no longer in effect.
* Affected Area...In Colorado...Fire Weather Zone 253 Kit Carson
and Fire Weather Zone 254 Cheyenne. In Kansas...Fire Weather
Zone 004 Norton...Fire Weather Zone 015 Sheridan...Fire
Weather Zone 016 Graham...Fire Weather Zone 027 Wallace...Fire
Weather Zone 028 Logan...Fire Weather Zone 029 Gove...Fire
Weather Zone 041 Greeley and Fire Weather Zone 042 Wichita.
* Winds...South 15 to 25 mph with gusts up to 35 mph.
* Relative Humidity...As low as 8 percent.
* Temperatures...In the low 60s.
* Impacts...Any fires that start will have extreme fire behavior
and spread rapidly. Outdoor burning is not advised.

See more at NOAA