Weather

County,
Red Flag Warning issued December 11 at 3:38AM CST until December 11 at 6:00PM CST by NWS
Effective: 11 a.m. on Monday, Dec. 11, 2017
Expires: 6 p.m. on Monday, Dec. 11, 2017

...RED FLAG WARNING REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 11 AM CST /10 AM MST/
THIS MORNING TO 6 PM CST /5 PM MST/ THIS EVENING FOR WIND AND LOW
RELATIVE HUMIDITY FOR FIRE WEATHER ZONES 043...044...061...062...
063...064...074...075...076...077...078...084...085...086...087...
088 AND 089...
* Affected Area...In Kansas...Fire Weather Zone 043 Scott...Fire
Weather Zone 044 Lane...Fire Weather Zone 061 Hamilton...Fire
Weather Zone 062 Kearny...Fire Weather Zone 063 Finney...Fire
Weather Zone 064 Hodgeman...Fire Weather Zone 074 Stanton...
Fire Weather Zone 075 Grant...Fire Weather Zone 076 Haskell...
Fire Weather Zone 077 Gray...Fire Weather Zone 078 Ford...Fire
Weather Zone 084 Morton...Fire Weather Zone 085 Stevens...Fire
Weather Zone 086 Seward...Fire Weather Zone 087 Meade...Fire
Weather Zone 088 Clark and Fire Weather Zone 089 Comanche.
* Winds...North 15 to 25 mph with gusts up to 35 mph.
* Relative Humidity...As low as 13 percent.
* Impacts...Any fires that start will have extreme fire behavior
and spread rapidly. Outdoor burning is not advised.

See more at NOAA