Weather

County,
Red Flag Warning issued February 25 at 6:21PM CST until February 26 at 7:00PM CST by NWS
Effective: 11 a.m. on Monday, Feb. 26, 2018
Expires: 7 p.m. on Monday, Feb. 26, 2018

...Outdoor burning will be particularly dangerous on Monday...
...A RED FLAG WARNING REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 10 AM MST /11 AM
CST/ MONDAY MORNING TO 6 PM MST /7 PM CST/ MONDAY EVENING FOR
FIRE WEATHER ZONES 004...015...016...027...028...029...041...
042...253 AND 254...
* Affected Areas in Colorado...
Fire Weather Zone 253 Kit Carson
Fire Weather Zone 254 Cheyenne
* Affected Areas in Kansas...
Fire Weather Zone 002 Rawlins
Fire Weather Zone 003 Decatur
Fire Weather Zone 004 Norton
Fire Weather Zone 013 Sherman
Fire Weather Zone 014 Thomas
Fire Weather Zone 015 Sheridan
Fire Weather Zone 016 Graham
Fire Weather Zone 027 Wallace
Fire Weather Zone 028 Logan
Fire Weather Zone 029 Gove
Fire Weather Zone 041 Greeley
Fire Weather Zone 042 Wichita
* Temperatures...Low 60s.
* Relative Humidity...10 to 15 percent.
* Winds...South at 15 to 25 mph with gusts up to 40 mph.
* Impacts...Warm temperatures, low relative humidities, and strong
southerly winds will create an environment in which fire will
rapidly grow and spread out of control. Outdoor burning is
strongly discouraged.
PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...
Consider canceling or postponing any plans to burn outdoors on
Monday.

See more at NOAA