Photo detail

Law enforcement agencies in Kansas will start writing tickets with the start of the new year for motorists seen texting while driving.

Stories this photo appears in:

Tease photo

Kansas texting law takes full effect Jan. 1

Come Jan. 1, Kansas motorists might want to think twice before picking up a cell phone to send or read a text message. If they are spotted by a law enforcement officer, that action could cost them a $60 ticket and in Douglas County another $93.50 in court fines.

Comments

Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.