Archive for Friday, February 21, 2014

Baldwin City area students earn academic honors

February 21, 2014

The following Baldwin City area students earned academic honors at their respective colleges for the 2013 fall semester. They were:

Baker University dean’s list (requires GPA of 3.5 or higher) from Baldwin City: Olivia Beins, Alan Callahan, Clinton Chapman, Amanda Ciambrone, Kyrstie Ehm, Sercan Gunbatar, Asher Hannon, Melinda Hipple, Lisa Kent, Madison Kristoffersen, Zachary McElmurry, Andrew Morgan, Samantha Oehlert, Kyle Pattrick, Michael Preut, Samuel Richards, John Robbs, Sierra Wallace and Bryan Williams. From Wellsville: Sarah Baker, Kelli Higgins; Kayla Kohn and MacKenzie Sammons.

Simpson College, Indianola, Iowa

Louis Joslyn, of Baldwin City, president’s list (4.0 GPA);. Abbigayle Carson, of Baldwin City, dean’s list (3.70 to 3.99 GPA).

Aliva College, Kansas City, Mo.

Ashli Watson, Wellsville, dean’s honor roll (3.5 GPA or higher).

Washburn University, Topeka

First-year experience scholars (first semester full-time students with 3.0 or higher GPA). Baldwin City: Kaitlyn Christie, social work; Radie Keller, kinesiology; and Audrey Osborn, nursing. Wellsville: Mikayla Douglas, mass media; William Qualls, psychology.

William Jewell College, Liberty, Mo.

Bethany Michelle Swain, junior, psychology; Baldwin City, dean’s list (3.5 GPA or higher).

Freed-Hardeman University, Henderson, Tenn.

Isaac Smith, junior, Baldwin City, pre-nursing, dean’s list (3.4 GPA or higher); Bailey Smith, freshman, Baldwin City, president’s list (4.0).

Ottawa University

Baldwin City: Jasmine Brown, dean’s list, 3.5 or higher GPA with minimum of 24 hours the last two semesters hours; Chole Kueffer, dean’s honor roll, 3.5 to 4 GPA with minimum of 12 hours the past semester, Jenny Robbs, dean’s honor roll; and Abby New, dean’s list.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.