Archive for Wednesday, June 23, 2010

Severe thunderstorm watch issued for Douglas County until 10 p.m.

June 23, 2010

The National Weather Service issued a severe thunderstorm watch until 10 p.m. Wednesday for several Kansas counties, including Douglas.

Other counties included in the watch are Anderson, Bourbon, Coffey, Franklin, Johnson, Leavenworth, Linn, Miami, Osage and Wyandotte.

According to the weather service, there’s a chance for strong to severe thunderstorms across east central Kansas. The storms may be capable of producing damaging winds and hail. The thunderstorms are expected to be out of the area by late evening.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.